LIVING ALONE

This is my second year living alone, all by myself. When I first decided to live alone, I was little bit sceptical with myself, scared also. I always have someone or friends to help me do things or going somewhere, so living alone gonna be hard for me, or at least thats what I thought.

Little bit I know, I DO enjoy living all by myself. It is good when one or two friends come to visit, having cups of coffee but hell yeah, I am totally enjoying the moments with my ownself. It teaches me hell lots of things, from taking my own time finishing my meals to changing the bulb.

BENEFITS OF LIVING ALONE

  1. Since there is no one to talk to, I often find me talking to my ownself which is good for me to connect deeper with myself. I know myself better, I realise what I like or hate better. I can have whole day connecting to my old soul. 
  2. I can have anyone that I want to come over at anytime I want. True as fuck! Since I do not have to actually considered either my roommates/housemates feel comfortable or not, or whether they can get along or not. Make some noise~ and no housemates will yell at you, except for your neighbours.
  3. I can let the place as mess as my heart desires to. I also can clean it at my own times, no nagging no angry remarks from others. I can even decor it the way I want. Believe me, I got Luhan’s and Xiumin’s photos everywhere. Bless my soul.
  4. Being content alone with myself. Now, I can go to cafes alone and actually enjoy my coffees while catching up with my books, or just ‘people-watching’. 
  5. I become more independant. I can go anywhere without waiting for a friend to free her times to accompany me. I can change the light bulb without being a maiden in distress. 
  6. I learnt to take care of myself better since I cant afford to get sick, shit theres no one to look after me at home. I do not prefer people see my ‘sick’ face. I look like I just climbed up the pithell.
  7. In a way, I start to eat healthily and exercise more. I learn to prepare my own meals. I cook my meals yo! Which is in fact healthier than eating outside. To make it better, it saves money. I become better and better in cooking (so wifey materials…hahaha) and yes, I can cook meals based on my own tastes and flavours.
  8. Taking care of bills and doing (and actually sticks to) the grocery lists. I learn how to save up the energy usage so I wont get the heart attack when paying the bills.

Hmm… Whats else… The most important one is I can watch any TV programmes without someone judges my choices. Thats mean, if I want to do Luhan’s or Xiumin’s whole day, no one..and I mean NO one will know.

But again, I should get married. Wait, what? Haha…

Leave a Reply

